Judicial Nominating Commission - Fifth District - County/District Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - Fifth District - County/District Court

JJUSTICE LINDSEY MILLER-LERMAN, CHAIR, Appointed 1-13 to 1-1-21**

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Scott Grafton, 1125 12th Street, Suite A, P.O. Box 328, Aurora, NE 68818 (402) 694-6664 sgrafton@graftonlawoffices.com

3-07

1-1-19*

(D)

Jackie Tessendorf, 2362 26th Avenue, P.O. Box 925, Columbus, NE 68602-0925 (402) 564-8555 jacitessendorf@yahoo.com

1-17

1-1-21

(R)

Tom Maul, 2468 18th Avenue, P.O. Box 145, Columbus, NE 68602-0145 (402) 564-5880 maullaw@megavision.com

1-13

1-1-19*

(R)

Dorothy D. Benton, 208 N. Pine Street, Grand Island, NE 68801 (308) 385-5638 dorothy.benton@nebraska.gov

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Darren S. Wright, 140 S. 4th Street, Albion, NE 68620 (402) 395-2516 darrenswright@birdwrightlawfirm.com

2-15

1-1-19

(D)

Tim Otto, 1228 L Street, P.O. Box 228, Aurora, NE 68818 (402) 694-3161 legal@hamilton.net

2-15

1-1-21

(R)

Benjamin B. Dennis, 510 Lincoln Avenue, York, NE 68467 (402) 362-5583 bdennis@yorkcountyne.com

1-17

1-1-19

(R)

Theresa Dowling, 26747 Ranch Road, Ashland, NE 68003 (402) 536-0329 dowlingtm@gmail.com

Appointed     Lay Members

11-17

1-1-21

(I)

Henry Thieman, 411 South 2nd, Petersburg, NE 68652  (402) 447-4183  hthieman@gpcom.net

2-13

1-1-19*

(D)

Brad Bowen, 1269 Ridge Run, Seward, NE 68434 (402) 643-3202 brad.bowen@jonesbank.com

3-09

1-1-21**

(R)

Karen J. Kayton, 2521 310th Street, Albion, NE 68620  (402) 741-0053  kkayton@frontiernet.net

4-15

1-1-19

(R)

Don Charles Clark, 1460 N. Hickory Street, Wahoo, NE 68066 (402) 443-6285 donwahooclark@hotmail.com

      Alternate Lay Members

-----

12-31-19

(D)

Vacant

-----

12-31-19

(R)

Vacant

 

*   Cannot serve beyond 1-1-19 pursuant to § 24-803
** Cannot serve beyond 1-1-21 pursuant to § 24-803 or court policy

Active:  1-17-13, 5-16-13, 9-26-13, 2-21-14

 

Last Updated November 16, 2017