Judicial Nominating Commission - First District - County Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - First District - County Court

CHIEF JUSTICE MICHAEL G. HEAVICAN, CHAIR, Appointed 1-13 to 1-1-21***

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

2-17

1-1-21

(D)

Jennifer S. Ladman, 653 G Street, Pawnee City, NE 68420 (402) 852-2973 jennifer@stehliklaw.com

2-15

1-1-19

(D)

Joseph H. Murray, 147 North 4th Street, P.O. Box 87, Hebron, NE 68370 (402) 768-7400 joemurray@gmjlaw.com

2-17

1-1-21

(R)

Kelly J. Werts, 713 4th Street, Humboldt, NE 68376 (402) 862-2321 kellywerts@gmail.com

1-11

1-1-19*

(R)

Andrew K. Carothers, 2205 N. 6th Street, #10A, P.O. Box 218, Beatrice, NE 68310-0218 (402) 228-3424 andy_willetlaw@diodecom.net

      Alternate Attorney Members

2-17

1-1-21

(I)

Calynn Schuck, 612 Grant Street, 4th Floor, Beatrice, NE 68310 (402) 223-1344 calynn.schuck@gmail.com

1-11

1-1-19*

(D)

Tad Eickman, 115 W. 3rd Street, P.O. Box 1106, Wilber, NE 68465 (402) 821-2284 eickmanlaw@hotmail.com

3-09

1-1-21***

(R)

Tobias J. Tempelmeyer, City of Beatrice, 400 Ella Street, Beatrice, NE 68310 (402) 228-5211 ttempelmeyer@beatrice.ne.gov

2-17

1-1-19

(I)

Shaylene M. Smith, 1240 Ivy Avenue, P.O. Box 272, Crete, NE 68333 (402) 826-5136 kalkwarfsmithlaw@hotmail.com

Appointed     Lay Members

-----

1-1-21

(D)

Vacant

12-08

1-1-19*

(D)

Paula Darling, 72683 615th Avenue, Tecumseh, NE 68450 (402) 335-1289 pdarling@windstream.net

-----

1-1-21

(R)

Vacant

12-08

1-1-19*

(R)

Jeff Fink, 730 5th Street, Humboldt, NE 68376 (402) 862-2014 jfink@tablerockbank.com

      Alternate Lay Members

12-08

12-31-19**

(D)

Nile Dragoo, 125 Regency Drive, Beatrice, NE 68310 (402) 223-7038 ndragoo@windstream.net

12-08

12-31-19**

(R)

Darin Baehr, 2107 South 19th Street, Beatrice, NE 68310 (402) 239-6872 darin.baehr@pinnbank.com

 

    * Cannot serve beyond 1-1-19 pursuant to § 24-803
  ** Cannot serve beyond 12-31-19 pursuant to § 24-803
*** Cannot serve beyond 1-1-21 pursuant to § 24-803 or court policy

Active:  8-6-14

Last Updated February 23, 2017