Judicial Nominating Commission - Second District - County/District Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - Second District - County/District Court

JUSTICE STEPHANIE F. STACY, CHAIR, Appointed 11-15 to 1-1-21**

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-13

1-1-21**

(D)

Angela M. Minahan, 545 Main Street, P.O. Box 489, Plattsmouth, NE 68048 (402) 296-6996 amm@rsbmlaw.com

1-12

1-1-19*

(D)

Dean J. Jungers, 101 W. Mission Avenue, Bellevue, NE 68005 (402) 291-8900 djungers@hjglawoffices.com

1-17

1-1-21

(R)

Karla Rupiper, 122 E. Third Street, Papillion, NE 68046 (402) 829-0500 krupiper@papillion.org

2-15

1-1-19

(I)

Jeffrey A. Wagner, 1243 Golden Gate Drive, Papillion, NE 68046 (402) 592-2800 jeff@schirberandwagner.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

7-17

1-1-21

(I)

Katherine Owen, 1000 N. 90th Street, Suite 500, Omaha, NE 68114 (402) 218-5657 kateowenlaw@gmail.com

1-11

1-1-19*

(D)

Maureen Freeman-Caddy, 551 N. Linden, P.O. Box 277, Wahoo, NE 68066-0277 (402) 443-3225 maureen@wahoolaw.com

1-17

1-1-21

(R)

Michelle L. Bremer, 103 S. McKenna Avenue, P.O. Box 520, Gretna, NE 68028-5915 (402) 332-0043 michelle@stagelawoffice.com

1-11

1-1-19*

(R)

Lawrence E. Welch, Jr., 1299 Farnam Street, #1220, Omaha, NE 68102 (402) 341-1200 larryjr@welchlawfirm.com

Appointed     Lay Members
2-13

1-1-21**

(D)

Janice A. Wear, 124 Chippewa Circle, Gretna, NE 68028 (402) 332-3335 wearja@aol.com

3-15

1-1-19

(I)

Harvey Varenhorst, P.O. Box 165, Nebraska City, NE 68410 (646) 345-4186 waidac@yahoo.com

2-11

1-1-21**

(R)

Robert Twiss, 433 Sherwood Drive, Gretna, NE 68028 (402) 332-3767 bobtwiss433@hotmail.com

2-11

1-1-19*

(R)

Beth Ragland, 1602 Grandview Ave., #1, Papillion, NE 68046 (402) 292-8966 klragland@q.com

      Alternate Lay Members

5-16

12-31-19

(I)

Gene Mackey, 8202 S. 168 Street, Omaha, NE 68136 (402) 850-6403 mackey8202@gmail.com

10-17

12-31-19

(R)

Marge Buescher, 15803 Middle Island Drive, South Bend, NE 68058 (402) 984-1761  marge.buescher@gmail.com

 

*   Cannot serve beyond 1-1-19 pursuant to § 24-803
** Cannot serve beyond 1-1-21 pursuant to § 24-803 or court policy

Active:  5-29-13, 7-11-13, 11-21-13, 3-10-16, 8-3-16, 2-13-17, 6-29-17

Last Updated October 23, 2017