Interpreter Directory

Interpreter Directory

For assistance in locating "court-certified" American Sign Language interpreters and the most qualified interpreters for languages for which certified and provisionally certified interpreters are not listed on the registry, contact the following:

  • Email Interpreter Coordinators or call:
    • Adrian Hinojosa (Omaha), 402-250-0041
    • Jennifer Verhein (Statewide Language Access Coordinator), 402-471-8854
      In the event a Nebraska Court Interpreter is not available, judges, court, and probation staff may access the Language Line (username and password will be required to log in) for non-evidentiary proceedings.  The Language Line resource is for Judicial Branch users only.  Please do not provide username or password information to outside service providers or legal counsel.

On-Call Interpreters
Email: Jennifer Verhein, Statewide Language Access Coordinator, 402-471-8854.

If a Nebraska Court Interpreter is not available, judges, court, and probation staff should access the Language Line (username and password will be required to log in).

Please note:  The year next to the interpreters' status (certified, registered, other) is the year they attained that status in Nebraska. Some interpreters may have attained the status in a different state in a previous year, but for purposes of this registry, the year noted is the year in which they attained the status in Nebraska.

Language District Namesort descending Type Year City Phone Email
Spanish 5 Abigail Acosta *Registered 2012 Columbus, NE (402) 649-7047 abby_acosta87@hotmail.com
Somali Out of State Ahmed Aden Certified 2015 Rochester, MN (507) 271-2751 Aaden810@gmail.com
Spanish Out of State Perla Alarcon-Flory Certified 2015 Sioux City, IA (712) 898-5263 alarcon_flory@yahoo.com
Spanish 4 Karen Bahr Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 905-8535 interpreter7029@gmail.com
Spanish 3 Vladimir Bazan Certified 2012 Lincoln, NE (402) 805-0197 Vladimir.bazan@nebraska.gov
Spanish 4 Janet Bonet Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 598-4186 janetbonet@outlook.com
ASL Out of State David Borgalia *Registered Council Bluffs, IA (402) 578-1316
(712) 322-3897
Spanish 4 Martha Brester Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 203-5413
(402) 733-2014
brestercorrea@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Olivia Brockman Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 238-4397 olivia.brockman@nebraska.gov
Spanish 4 Lilia Bustos Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 218-8915 liliauitts@yahoo.com
Spanish 7 Izabel Chavez Certified 2016 Norfolk, NE (402) 992-2911 chaveztranslations@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Marcela Chudomelka *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 905-8630 supergataloka@hotmail.com
Spanish 11 Stacey Con Certified 2001 Lexington, NE (308) 746-2623
(308) 325-0447
3087462623@vtext.com
French 4 Marsha Conroy Certified 2016 Omaha, NE (402) 960-2900 marsha@marshaconroy.com
Spanish 4 Edie Cruise Certified 2014 Omaha, NE (402) 805-5024 edie.cruise@gmail.com
Vietnamese 3 Coi Dinh **Other 2001 Lincoln, NE (402) 477-7623
Spanish Out of State Terri Doolittle Certified 2012 Wichita, KS (316) 640-5107 terris.interpreting@gmail.com
Spanish 11 Maria Easterday Certified 2004 Eustis, NE (308) 320-4037 maria.easterday@gmail.com
ASL 4 Jamy Elker *Registered Omaha, NE (402) 203-3905 jelkerterp@gmail.com
Somali Out of State Abdi Elmi Certified Newport, MN (612) 423-1022 agelmi02@gmail.com
Spanish 3 Raul Escobar Certified 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 440-9989 raul.escobar@nebraska.gov
Spanish 4 Claudia Farkas-Pinto *Registered 2011 Omaha, NE (402) 932-0186 pinc.interpreterandtranslator@gmail.com
Russian 4 Valentina Fitch **Other 2003 Omaha, NE (402) 895-2493
Spanish 4 Laura Garcia-Hein Certified Omaha, NE (402) 661-7307 laura_garcia-hein@ned.uscourts.gov
Spanish 3 Lissette Gilster *Registered 2008 Lincoln, NE (402) 326-3956 jmzlissette@yahoo.com
Spanish 9 Belkin Gonzalez Certified 2007 Grand Island, NE (308) 380-3131 gonzalezbelkin@yahoo.com
ASL 3 Connie Herndon *Registered Lincoln, NE (402) 202-8001 connieherndon@gmail.com
Spanish 3 Jose Herrero Certified 2009 Lincoln, NE (402) 202-4006 Lernitekllc@neb.rr.com
Spanish 4 Adrian Hinojosa Certified 2006 Omaha, NE 402-444-3669 adrian.hinojosa@nebraska.gov
Spanish 6 Shelly Hodges Certified 2009 Sioux City, IA (712) 560-3710
(712) 204-4815
monalizara@cableone.net
Spanish 4 John Hosking Certified 2013 Omaha, NE (240) 605-7590 martyhoskingllc@gmail.com
Mandarin Chinese 3 Claudio Huang Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 671-9808 chuangoppd@yahoo.com
Portuguese Out of State Miryan Ingrassia *Registered 2013 Kissimmee, FL (239) 560-9626 iminterpreter@yahoo.com
Spanish Out of State Miryan Ingrassia Certified 2013 Kissimmee, FL (239) 560-9626 iminterpreter@yahoo.com
Spanish 3 Ricardo Izquierdo *Registered 2013 Lincoln, NE (402) 580-5924 ric.izq@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Tara Jackson-Sanchez *Registered 2013 Elkhorn, NE (402) 321-9228 tarasanchez@me.com
Spanish 4 Arlene Jorge Certified 2015 Omaha, NE (323) 333-0773 ruizaa@netzero.com
Spanish 4 Cristina Kropf Certified 2006 Omaha, NE (402) 733-3671
(402) 630-5358
cristina.kropf@cox.net
ASL 4 Maureen Larsen Certified Gretna, NE (402) 213-8018 maureen.larsen@nebraska.gov
Mandarin Chinese Out of State Ping Lau Certified Seattle, WA (206) 326-8906 CantoneseInterpreter@Gmail.com
Cantonese - Mandarin Out of State Ping Lau Certified Seattle, WA (206) 326-8906 CantoneseInterpreter@Gmail.com
Vietnamese 3 Maurice Loc Le **Other 2001 Lincoln, NE (402) 617-9407
(402) 770-5431
Spanish 4 Kevin Lunt Certified 2006 Omaha, NE (402) 706-2117 naganakal@yahoo.com
ASL 4 Anne McBride *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 391-7599
(402) 391-6590
annemcbride7@gmail.com
Spanish Out of State Dean McConkey Certified 2013 Orlando, FL (321) 914-5350 deanmcconkey64@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Constanza Meier Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 631-8480 consegmeier@hotmail.com
Spanish 4 Juan Membreno *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (305) 244-9721 juandiegomembreno@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Jeck Navarrete Certified 2001 Omaha, NE (402) 221-7896
(402) 630-6667
jeck_navarrete@fd.org
Russian 3 Nick Nersesian *Registered 2010 Lincoln, NE (402) 314-4441 nickn50@gmail.com
Vietnamese 3 Elizabeth Nguyen *Registered 2006 Lincoln, NE (402) 730-6532 Lizng49@hotmail.com
Spanish Out of State Ernest Nino-Murcia Certified Des Moines, IA (917) 753-3906 eninomur@gmail.com
Bosnian/Serb/Croatian Out of State Janja Pavetic-Dickey Certified 2014 Lawrence, KS (785) 393 7823
(785) 843 2456
jpdickey@att.net
Spanish 3 Alex Perez Certified 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 730-3440 lapereze@hotmail.com
Spanish 11 Robert Roos Certified 2004 Lexington, NE (308) 324-2273
(308) 324-2273
fuegobrillante@yahoo.com
Spanish 3 Erick Saavedra *Registered 2007 Lincoln, NE (402) 730-7854
Spanish 12 Luis Sanchez Certified 2009 Alliance, NE (308) 760-3486 esetranslations@gmail.com
Spanish Out of State Julie Sellers Certified 2008 Atchison, KS (913) 370-5022 julieann129@yahoo.com
French 3 Frederique Sevet-Collier Certified 2014 Lincoln, NE (402) 802-5339
Arabic 3 Mohammed Siddiq **Other 2003 Lincoln, NE (402) 314-0002
Spanish 12 Sarah Sosa Certified 2004 Mitchell, NE (308) 641-5838 sarah.sosa@vistabeam.com
Spanish 4 Caden Tait Certified 2014 Omaha, NE (719) 373-7862 cadenquinntait@yahoo.com
Bosnian/Serb/Croatian 3 Amila Tanovic-Muslic *Registered 2013 Lincoln, NE (402) 770-1455 amila@friendshiphome.org
Spanish 3 Dale Taylor Certified 2005 Lincoln, NE (402) 841-0887 greattranslations@hotmail.com
Vietnamese 4 Myhanh Thi Che *Registered 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 350-3799 myhanh.che@gmail.com
Vietnamese 3 Viet Tran **Other 2006 Lincoln, NE (402) 304-2675
Mandarin Chinese 3 Luna Tsang-Sahs **Other Bennett, NE (402) 782-8990
(402) 304-0033
Cantonese - Mandarin 3 Luna Tsang-Sahs **Other 2007 Bennett, NE (402) 782-8990
(402) 304-0033
Spanish 4 Kelly Varguez Certified 2009 Omaha, NE (402) 504-8170 Kkvarguez@mccneb.edu
Spanish 4 Ashley Villanueva Enriquez Certified 2013 Omaha, NE (402) 917-8219 avillanuevaenriquez.112@gmail.com
Spanish 4 Al Villarreal Certified 2010 Omaha, NE (402) 660-4493 al.villarreal@live.com
ASL 3 Lorelei Waldron *Registered Ceresco, NE (402) 310-8428
(402) 785-2335
glwaldron@yahoo.com
French 4 Bryan Watkins **Other 2012 Omaha, NE (402) 990-9717 bryanlwatkins@cox.net
Spanish 5 Irma Watt Certified 2005 Columbus, NE (402) 459-0058 iwatt@neb.rr.com
Russian 3 Victoria Welles Certified 2011 Lincoln, NE (402) 770-1176 welles.victoria@gmail.com