Judicial Nominating Commission - Third District - County Court

Judicial Nominating Commission - Third District - County Court

JUSTICE WILLIAM B. CASSEL, CHAIR, Appointed 2-16 to 1-1-21**

Elected Term Expires   Attorney Members

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Kathleen Neary, 411 S. 13th Street, #300, Lincoln, NE 68508 (402) 474-8000 kathleen@vpowerslaw.com

2-15

1-1-19

(D

James E. Gordon, 3311 Timberview Court, Lincoln, NE 68506 (402) 450-0983 jgordon71108@gmail.com

1-13

1-1-21**

(I)

John F. Aman, 2850 P Street, 1st Floor, Lincoln, NE 68503-3532 (402) 475-7500 jamman@amanlaw.com

2-15

1-1-19

(R)

Jim Cada, 1024 K Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 (402) 477-2233 jim@cadalaw.com

      Alternate Attorney Members

1-17

1-1-21

(D)

Susan M. Ugai, P.O. Box 98922, Lincoln, NE 68509-8922 (402) 471-3173 susan.ugai@nebraska.gov

2-15

1-1-19

(D)

Sean M. Reagan, 140 N. 8th Street, #250, Lincoln, NE 68508 (402) 476-6585 sean@rmdlaw.net

1-17

1-1-21

(R)

Robert Seybert, 5905 O Street, Lincoln, NE 68510 (402) 436-1571 rseybert@lps.org

2-15

1-1-19

(R)

John C. Ball, 1003 H Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 (402) 476-7474 jball@lawyer.com

Appointed     Lay Members

2-17

1-1-21

(D)

Jim Peschong, 10901 South 60th Street, Lincoln, NE 68516 (402) 450-0806 jpeschong@gmail.com

2-11

1-1-19*

(I)

Kathleen Thuman, 9601 South 53rd, Lincoln, NE 68516 (402) 261-6175 kthuman50@gmail.com

2-17

1-1-21

(R)

Gregory Osborn, 1144 Manchester Drive, Lincoln, NE 68528 (402) 432-8121 pres@selectextras.com

7-15

1-1-19

(R)

John Robert Bloom, 1001 O Street, #201, Lincoln, NE 68508 (818) 530-3471 john.robert.bloom@gmail.com

      Alternate Lay Members

2-16

12-31-19

(D)

John Brown II, 2201 Elba Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521 (402) 435-8932 johnbro2@hotmail.com

1-16

12-31-19

(R)

Paul Claus, 220 Benton Court, Lincoln, NE 68521 (402) 474-2085 phclaus173@hotmail.com

 

*   Cannot serve beyond 1-1-19 pursuant to § 24-803
** Cannot serve beyond 1-1-21 pursuant to § 24-803 or court policy

Active:  4-30-12, 5-22-12, 5-21-13, 9-25-14, 8-18-15, 1-11-16, 2-13-17

Last Updated March 1, 2017